Dear Editor

letter

Eye for an Eye Literary Journal

Fiction Editor

2345 Not For Us Drive

Lost Hills, CA 93249 

 

Dear Fiction Editor,

 

Thank you for your submission. I appreciate the time and consideration that went into your rejection.  I receive many rejections a month and read each one carefully. Unfortunately, yours does not meet my professional goals. 

 

As you know, fiction is a subjective enterprise, and rejection of your work reflects neither your talents as an editor nor the quality of your letter.  I have every confidence it will find a home with an appropriate writer. 

 

Sincerely yours,

 

The Writer

 

 P.S. I have enclosed information about my new ebook How to Write the Perfect Rejection Letter. I hope you will consider ordering a copy. 

Leave a Reply

